stacked

When a hex has more than one allied thing in it, they are considered “stacked” and usually confer benefits on each other.

A hex may have the following things in it concurrently.

One Army.
One Leader.
One Caravan.
One Stronghold or Capital.

If there is more than one of these things, consult the rules on Shunting and Combat.

When an Army and Leader are stacked in the same hex, the army is what is engaged.

When an Army and a Stronghold are stacked in the same hex, the player may choose which is engaged. This is due to a Stronghold not granting bonuses to units that recently moved onto it.

When a Leader and a Stronghold are stacked in the same hex, the player may choose which is engaged. This is due to a Stronghold not granting bonuses to units that recently moved onto it.

stacked

TactHex Revised Ananvil Ananvil